The nominees for the Star FM Music AWards 2020 are out. The list doesn’t come with too many surprises though save for Winky D and Gemma’s Mugarden which is missing on the Song of the Year Category.


We are getting hold of the organisers to get a comment to that effect.


THE Star FM Music Awards 2020 Nomination List

The Best African Pop Song Award

Ishan Featuring TiGonz – Kure

Tamy Moyo –Kwandinobva

Tamy Moyo – Zviroto

Fusion 5Mangwiro – African Woman


The Best Zimdancehall Song Award

Nutty O – Vroom

Bazooka – Bodo

SehCalaz featuring Mambo Dhuterere– Reurura


The Best Hiphop Song Award

TiGonz – Mabazooka

Takura – Noise

Junior Brown – Loud

  1. D. Ghost Featuring Gze – 5 Pm


The Best RnB Song Award

Hilzy, Gary Mapanzure – TV Room

Brian Nhira – Love love

Nyasha David featuring Prosper – Die In Your Arms

Brian K – Mai Vevana


The Best House Song Award 

Novuyo Sea Girl – Bambelela

Lloyd Soul – Lavidaloca

DJ Stavo Featuring Gemma – Bad News

Sam Music – Vuka


The Best Song by Zimbabwean in the Diaspora Award

Brian Nhira – Love love

Norman Masamba – Chihera

VimbaiZimuto – Kurunga

NoxGuni – I’m In Love


The Best Gospel Song award

Janet Manyowa – Ndimi

Joyful Praise – Ngoro Yeminana

Jonah Chivasa – NdozvinoitaNyasha

SehCalaz featuring Mambo Dhuterere – Reurura


The Best Newcomer award 

Ishan featuring TiGonz – Kure

Mambo Dhuterere – Mweya

Fusion FiveMangwiro – African Woman

Joyful Praise – Ngoro Yeminana


The Best Female Artist award

Tamy Moyo

Janet Manyowa

Ammara Brown

Novuyo Sea Girl


The Best Male Artist Award



Mambo Dhuterere



The Best Duo/Group Award

Fusion 5 Mangwiro – African Woman

Fusion 5 Mangwiro – Katarina

NgomaIngoma –Malobolo

Joyful Praise – Ngoro Yeminana


The Best Collaboration award

Ishan featuring T Gonz – Kure

Freeman featuring AlickMacheso – Ngaibake

SehCalaz featuring Mambo Dhuterere – Reurura

Hilzy featuring Gary Mapanzure – TV Room


The Best Producer award


DJ Tamuka

Rodney Beats



The Song of the Year award

Ishan featuring TiGonz – Kure

Freeman featuring AlickMacheso– Ngaibake

Nutty O – Vroom

Takura – Noise


The Album of the Year award

Freeman – Gango

Joyful Praise – Season 2

King 98 – Francesca

Asaph – The Peeps Rapper

Share Your Comments