Saturday, July 20, 2024

Latest Posts

Zimbabwe Gems move to Preliminaries Stage Two

The group winners, along with the second and third-placed finishers in each of the four groups, now move forward to Group F or G, where the tournament’s top 12 teams will continue their battle to secure a semi-final berth.

The competition’s remaining teams: Sri Lanka, Singapore, Fiji and Samoa, now form their own group – Group E – where they will play in a round-robin format to determine who will contest the matches to decide 13th and 14th place, and 15th and 16th place.

For the teams in Group F (Australia, Northern Ireland, Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Malawi and Barbados) and Group G (Jamaica, South Africa, Trinidad and Tobago, England, Uganda and Scotland), previous results against teams within their new groups will carry over, ensuring that the teams who topped the preliminaries stage one groups go into the next phase with an advantage.

Zimbabwe plays New Zealand at 1000hrs CAT today (15 July 2019)

The top two teams in both groups will qualify for the semi-finals, while the remaining eight will contest matches to determine their overall placing (5th-12th) depending on their finishing position in Group F or G.

Share Your Comments

Latest Posts


Don't Miss