Thursday, July 18, 2024

Latest Posts

Zim Hip Hop Awards 2018 Winners

The Zim Hip Hop Awards 2018 edition took place at Pablo’Z ViP & Night Club Saturday night.

The Awards which were held in Bulawayo last year saw the city’s rapper Asaph scooping 3 awards followed by Takura who took two awards.

Hard woking rapper Brythreesixty grabbed the People’s Choice Award while Mudiwa was given Best Hip Hop Personality.

Our Zimbuzz Editor Michael Shoko scooped the first award of the night in Best Hip Hop Journalist.

Below is the complete list of winners

Best Media Journalist – Michael Shoko

Best Online Media – The ZimTainment

Best Diaspora – Yung Tyran

Best Group – Mulanation

Best Local Brand – Zvanhuwa

Best Gospel – Courtney Antipas

Best Dance Group – Antivirus

Best Collaboration – Asaph ft Fish F McSwagg ,Tha Dawg

Best Producer – Rayo Beats

Best Club Dj – Ray Dizz

Best Underground – H Files

Best Radio Dj – Lady K & Pd The Ghost 

Best Hip Hop Hustle – Takura

Best Album – Mariachi

Best Hip Hop Verse – Ti Gonzi (scream for me)

Best Video – Asaph (Mambo)

Best Newcomer – Tanto Wavie

Song of the year – Asaph (Mambo)

Best Female – Natasha Muz

Best Male – Takura

Best Hip Hop Personality – Mudiwa

Best People’s Choice – Brythreesixty

Best Dressed Male  – Mudiwa

Best Dressed Female – Tiara

Share Your Comments

Latest Posts


Don't Miss