Sunday, December 10, 2023

Latest Posts

Zimbabwe Music Awards 2020 Full Winners List

Here are all the winners of the Zimbabwe Music Awards ZIMA 2020 which took place at the Newlands Country Club in Harare last night.

The event was marred with a lot of controversy and we shall delve into that in our review Monday morning.


Best Female Artist of the Year
* Gemma Griffiths

Best Male Artist of the Year
* Ishan

Best Group/ Duo of the Year
* Fusion 5 Mangwiro

Best Newcomer of the Year
* Ishan

Best Album of the Year
* Gango – Freeman

* Freeman

* Nicholas Zachariah

Hip Hop
* Takura

* Ishan

Contemporary Gospel
* Janet Manyowa

Traditional Gospel
* Mambo Dhuterere

R&B & Soul
* Gemma Griffiths

* Willis waTaffi Afirika

Dance (House/Gqom/Kwaito/EDM)
* DJ Stavo

* Clement Magwaza

Traditional Folk (Chinyakare/Chimurenga)
* Andy Muridzo

Traditional Folk (Ezomdabu/Imbube)
* Indosakusa

Best Alternative
* Sylent Nqo

Special Awards
Zim Icon – Retro Female
* Chiwoniso Maraire

Zim Icon – Retro Male
* Simon Chimbetu

Lifetime Achievement Award
* Andy Brown

Best International Zim Artist
* Sha sha

Best Collaboration
* ‘Mugarden’ – Winky D ft. Gemma

Best DJ
* DJ Stavo

Best Promoter
* Impala Car Rental

Best Corporate Sponsors
* Econet Wireless

Technical Awards
Best Music Video
* ‘Ngaibake’ – Freeman ft. Alick Macheso

Videographer of the Year
* Umsebenzi Ka Blaqs

Producer of the Year
* Oskid

Engineer of the Year
* GT Beats

Public Vote Category
Song of the Year
* ‘Murgaden’ – Winky D ft. Gemma Griffiths

Share Your Comments

Latest Posts

Don't Miss