Sunday, December 10, 2023

Latest Posts

ASAPH to represent Zimbabwe at MTV MAMA – Listeners Choice

Multi Award Hip Hop Artist -ASAPH has made it to the final cut as the ultimate representative for Zimbabwe at this years MTV Africa Music Awards – Listeners’ Choice Category.


MTV Africa Music Awards partnered with ZiFM Stereo in identifying 5 most played Zimbabwean artists on the station, resulting in Gemma Griffiths, Winky D, Jah Prayzah, Sha Sha and ASAPH being shortlisted.

Voting for the artists was being done online (twitter) by their fans and listeners of ZiFM Stereo, with final deliberations being done by MTV Africa Music Awards.
From the 5, Winky D and ASAPH were very competitive, with the ultimate winner being ASAPH.
“Really excited about landing the nomination to Represent Zimbabwe. Looking at the other artists nominated makes me feel I have officially entered the African stage,” said ASAPH.
The category has the following artists, competing for the MTV Africa Music Awards – Listeners’ Choice Award:
  • Pallaso (Uganda)
  • Slick Stuart & Dj Roja (Uganda)
  • Focalistic (South Africa)
  • DBN Gogo & DJ Dinho (South Africa)
  • Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
  • Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)
  • Anna Joyce (Angola)
  • RayVanny (Tanzania)
  • Drizilik (Sierra Leone)
  • Ngaaka Blinde (Senegal)
  • Locko (Cameroon)
  • Sarkodie (Ghana)
  • Didi B (Cote D’Ivoire)
  • Souhila Ben Lachhab (Algeria)
  • Dagi D (Ethiopia)
  • Meddy (Rwanda)
  • Shirezee (Benin)
  • Mohamed Ramadan (Egypt)
  • Melome Vector (Lesotho)
Voting opens TODAY on 

Share Your Comments

Latest Posts

Don't Miss